Work Groups‎ > ‎

Tobacco Work Group

Objective: Creating a smoke free environment in Monroe County


Dyshel Thompson, leader
Blanche Trimble
Brenda Turner
Glenna Gearlds
Jill Ford
Linda Jones
Randy Kerr
Susan Clarkson
Yvonne Fields
Dorothy Netherton
Elizabeth Westbrook

Suggested Links:
Smoke Free Kentucky

Thinking about quitting tobacco? Ready to quit? Quit Now Kentucky offers Kentucky residents free access to online quit tools, support from other tobacco users who are trying to quit, and other info to make your quit attempt easier.

or call 1-800-QUIT-NOW

Work Group Activities:

Members of the Tobacco Work Group recently traveled to Bowling Green, Kentucky for the  Smoke-Free Kentucky Van Tour stop and awards ceremony.

Dyshel Thompson was named a Smoke Free Warrior by Smoke-Free Kentucky at their recent stop in Bowling Green.


The Tobacco Work Group supports local restaurants and businesses that choose to be smoke-free.
Click here for a list of smoke-free businesses and restaurants in Monroe County (Coming soon!)